Please choose one of the following links:

Arabic in Yemen
Learn Arabic in Yemen

When Sana'a university was first established, it included only two faculties; The Faculty of Sharia and Law, and the Faculty of Education, which also included the specialties of Colleges of Arts, Sciences and Education. In 1974, those specialties were developed and formed three new faculties; the Faculty of Arts, the Faculty of Science and the faculty of Education. Also, the Faculty of Sharia and Law celebrated the launch of the Business Department, which became an independent faculty a year later. By that time, the university included five faculties and continued expansion until it included the rest of the other specialties. In 2000, the university included 17 faculties, ten of which were in Sana'a including all type of Academic specialties and the rest were spread in different provinces around the country.

Missions and Objectives

Sana'a University aims primarily to fulfill its obligations and responsibilities towards its students; upbring educated generations who would contribute positively to the society and serve the community and to enhance higher education in Yemen.


Faculty Of Engineering
Faculty of Computer & Information Technology
Faculty of Commerce & Economics
Faculty Of Medicine
Faculty Of Dentist
Faculty Of Pharmacy
Faculty Of Science
Faculty Of Agriculture
Faculty Of Law & Legislation
Faculty Of Education
Faculty Of Art
Faculty Of Languages
Faculty Of Publication
Faculty Of Education - Arhab
Faculty Of Education - Mahout
Faculty Of Education - Khaulan
Faculty Of Education - Marib
Faculty Of Education-Sport